Interesting sites around the Internet

 Organizations / Publications

ACLU, American Civil Liberties Union: http://www.aclu.org/

American Atheists: http://www.atheists.org/

Atheist Alliance: http://www.AtheistAlliance.org/

The Atheist Empire: http://theatheistempire.wordpress.com/

Committee for the Scientific Investigation of Claims of the Paranormal: http://www.csicop.org/

Concordat Watch: http://www.concordatwatch.eu/

International Atheists Meetup Day: http://atheists.meetup.com/

The Early America Review: http://www.earlyamerica.com/review/

Point of View (by "Yours Truly"): http://www.earlyamerica.com/review/summer97/secular.html

Foundation Beyond Belief: http://foundationbeyondbelief.org/

Freedom From Religion Foundation: http://www.ffrf.org/

The Freethinker (UK): http://www.freethinker.co.uk/

Italian Union of Rationalist Atheists and Agnostics (UAAR): http://www.uaar.it/

James Randi Educational Foundation (FREJ): http://www.randi.org/

National Secular Society (UK): http://www.secularism.org.uk/

The Richard Dawkins Foundation for Reason & Science: http://richarddawkins.net/

Relatively Interesting: http://www.relativelyinteresting.com

Sam Harris: http://samharris.org/

Seattle Atheists: http://www.seattleatheists.org/

Secular Humanism on the Web: http://www.SecularHumanism.org/

The Secular web: http://www.infidels.org/

Skeptics Society web: http://www.skeptic.com/

SoMA: A Review of Religion and Culture: http://www.somareview.com/

United States Atheists: http://www.unitedstatesatheists.com/

 Freethought/atheist sites

Atheist Ireland: http://www.atheist.ie/

Celebrity Non-theists: http://www.celebatheists.com/

Christopher Hitchens: http://buildupthatwall.com/index.html

Freethinkers of Colorado Springs: http://www.freethinkerscs.com/

Freethought Radio: http://www.freethoughtradio.com/

HappyAtheistForum.com:  http://www.happyatheistforum.com/

Huge list of atheist agnostic skeptic humanist websites: http://www.atheismunited.com/wiki/Huge_list_of_atheist_agnostic_skeptic_humanist_websites

The Liberator; forum for freedom of speech: http://www.liberator.net/

The Infidel Guy [Reginald Vaughn Finley]: http://www.infidelguy.com

Positief Atheisme [Dutch]: http://www.positief-atheisme.nl/

Positive Atheism: http://www.positiveatheism.org/

Strong Atheism: http://www.strongatheism.net/

Reasonworks.com: http://www.reasonworks.com/

  Bible/Koran and Religion Criticism

Islam Watch: Islam Under Scrutiny by Ex-Muslims: http://www.islam-watch.org

Page of Honest Intellectual Inquiry: http://www.2think.org/hii/mo.shtml

The Skeptic's Annotated Bible (SAB): http://SkepticsAnnotatedBible.com

The Skeptic's Annotated Quran (SAQ): http://skepticsannotatedbible.com/quran/index.htm

The Skeptic's Annotated Book of Mormon (SABoM): http://skepticsannotatedbible.com/BOM/index.htm

1500 Reasons - Christianity is False: http://www.kyroot.com/?page_id=1340

 American Founding Fathers

The Christian Nation Myth: http://www.infidels.org/library/modern/farrell_till/myth.html

Our Founding Fathers Were NOT Christians: http://freethought.mbdojo.com/foundingfathers.html

The Founding Fathers Were NOT Christians or Secular Humanists: http://www.sullivan-county.com/news/ffnc/

Notes on the Founding Fathers and the Separation of Church and State: http://www.theology.edu/journal/volume2/ushistor.htm

Thomas Jefferson on Politics & Government: http://etext.virginia.edu/jefferson/quotations/

 Science / Philosophy

The Edge (what sophisticated minds ask each other): http://www.edge.org/

Five Major Misconceptions about Evolution: http://www.talkorigins.org/faqs/faq-misconceptions.html

General Anti-Creationism FAQ: http://www.talkorigins.org/faqs/faq-meritt.html

IAI TV: Philosophy for our times: http://iai.tv/

International Society for General Semantics: http://www.generalsemantics.org/

Philosophy of Religion: http://www.philosophyofreligion.info/

The Talk Origins Archive: http://www.talkorigins.org/

Molecular and Cellular Biology Resources: http://www.homeownersinsurance.org/additional-resources/molecular-and-cellular-biology-resources/

 Humor/Satire

George Carlin: http://www.georgecarlin.com/

Churches ad hoc, photos by Herman Krieger: http://www.efn.org/~hkrieger

Divine Interventions: http://www.divine-interventions.com/

Doug Stanhope: http://www.dougstanhope.com

The Great God Contest: http://www.islandnet.com/~luree/contest.html

Landover Baptist Church: http://www.landoverbaptist.org/

Mark Fiore animated cartoons: http://www.markfiore.com/animation.html

Normal Bob Smith: http://www.normalbobsmith.com/

The Official God FAQ: http://www.400monkeys.com/God/

The Onion: http://theonion.com/

Rage on A Page (Bumperstickers for Freethinkers): http://rageonapage.com/

What did Jesus say? (Bible quiz): http://www.bettybowers.com/biblequiz.html

 Political

CounterPunch: http://www.counterpunch.org

Democracy Now: http://www.democracynow.org

Dissident Voice: http://www.dissidentvoice.org/

Independent Media Center: http://www.indymedia.org/or/index.shtml

Michael Moore: http://www.michaelmoore.com

MoveOn.org: http://moveon.org

Out Foxed: http://www.outfoxed.org

The Progressive: http://www.progressive.org

Randi Rhodes Blog: https://randirhodes.com/blog/

Thom Hartmann Program: http://www.thomhartmann.com/

Truthdig: Drilling beneath the headlines: http://www.truthdig.com/

TruthOut: http://www.truthout.org

 Blogs

Away Point (Valerie Tarico): http://awaypoint.wordpress.com/

Debunking Christianity (John W. Loftus): http://debunkingchristianity.blogspot.com

Pharyngula: PZMyers blog: http://freethoughtblogs.com/pharyngula/

Richard Carrier Blogs: http://www.richardcarrier.info/

Something Surprising: http://somethingsurprising.blogspot.com/

Wait But Why: http://waitbutwhy.com/

 Personal sites and Reciprocal Links

ATHEISM: My Personal Journey from Christian to Atheist: http://home.earthlink.net/~1234/index.html

A Positive Atheist: http://www.positiveatheist.com/

Christianity Disproved Beyond a Reasonable Doubt: http://www.christianitydisproved.com/

Leaving Christianity: http://www.users.globalnet.co.uk/~slocks/decon.html

No Need For Religion (NNFR): http://noneedforreligion.weebly.com/


Note, if you see a link that doesn't work or needs updating, please let me know.


 HOME